Americana singer/songwriter and musician Clint Roberts will release his debut full-length album, Rose Songs, February 26 via Carry On Music. Pre-orders are available HERE. Recorded at Ocean Way Nashville Recording Studios, the 12 song record was produced by Grammy Award Winning producer/engineer Ben Fowler (Sara Evans, Jameson Rodgers, Kip Moore) and is already receiving critical acclaim.

“…a roots-rock sound that should appeal to fans of Bruce Hornsby and Bob Dylan alike…” Rolling Stone Country

“Roberts is a distinctive talent with the ability to capture emotion and offer insightful commentary on the human condition and the times we struggle with…” Cowboys & Indians

“Roberts emanates authenticity of Americana music with the boldness of roots-rock.” American Songwriter

In addition to Roberts’ (vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica), the album features a variety of renowned musicians including Gordon Mote (Piano, B3 Organ), Dan Dugmore (electric and steel guitar), Fred Eltringham (drums/percussion), Brian Sutton (acoustic guitar) and Mark Hill (bass).

Of the album, the Western N.C. native comments, “In some senses, this record is the end, symbolically, of some things in my past, but it’s also very much the beginning.” “There’s an elation that comes with this being my debut record, for all these years to be put into this craft, and all of these songs being a culmination of my efforts and experiences in the world. I really love this album and I hope that everyone else does, too.”

In anticipation of Rose Songs, Roberts released two tracks off the record—“Nero’s Waltz” and “The Drifter.” Listen HERE.

Roberts is the first artist to sign both a label and management deal with Carry On Music — a partnership between the artist and the global music and management community.


  1. Nero’s Waltz
  2. The Drifter
  3. Nothing Left To Say
  4. Just Like Heaven
  5. Medicine
  6. Annabelle
  7. Amarillo
  8. Broken Horns
  9. Chrysalis
  10. Carolina Moon
  11. Nero’s Waltz (Acoustic)
  12. The Drifter (Acoustic)