Clint Roberts’ debut album, Rose Songs, is out today via Carry On Music. Stream/Buy HERE. The record was produced by Grammy Award winner Ben Fowler and recorded at Ocean Way Nashville Studios.

A compelling songwriter with a commanding voice, Roberts combines the authenticity of Americana and folk music with the boldness of roots rock. The powerful and personal project introduces Roberts as one of the genres most promising new artists.

Critical acclaim includes…

“…a heartbreaking nonchalance redolent of John Hiatt.”“…whether looking at the big or small picture, Roberts delivers them all with authenticity…”


“…a roots-rock sound that should appeal to fans of Bruce Hornsby and Bob Dylan alike…”

Rolling Stone Country

“Roberts is a distinct talent with the ability to capture emotion and offer insightful commentary on the human condition and the times we struggle with.”—Cowboys & Indians 

“Roberts has a thoughtful, even endearing sincerity to his writing. There’s a maturity in the vocal that makes me want to hear him cover some old standards like Colter Wall.”

—Ear To The Ground

“…soft vocal power and ability to craft heartfelt, lyrically potent folk songs…”

—Glide Magazine

In celebration of the release, the official music video for album track “Nothing Left To Say,” was revealed today. Watch HERE. The video was directed by Jay Curtis Miller and filmed in Nashville, T.N. The song is featured on Spotify’s “Fresh Folk” playlist for the fourth week and continues to accumulate streams. See HERE.

Of the album, the Brevard, N.C. native comments, “This record is the culmination of 12 years of a life in songwriting. I hope these songs bring to others as much joy as I had in writing and working on them.”

In addition to Roberts (vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica), the album features a variety of world-renowned musicians including Gordon Mote (Piano, B3 Organ), Dan Dugmore(electric and steel guitar), Fred Eltringham(drums/percussion), Bryan Sutton (acoustic guitar) and Mark Hill (bass).

Roberts is the first artist to sign both a label and management deal with Carry On Music — a partnership between the artist and the global music and management community.


  1. Nero’s Waltz
  2. The Drifter
  3. Nothing Left To Say
  4. Just Like Heaven
  5. Medicine
  6. Annabelle
  7. Amarillo
  8. Broken Horns
  9. Chrysalis
  10. Carolina Moon
  11. Nero’s Waltz (Acoustic)
  12. The Drifter (Acoustic)